B Grade Teams Event - June 11, 12

NTEBA - State 'B' Grade Teams Champions 2011 - Heath Rainbow, Alex Brooks, Phil Aird, Josh Rainbow, Danny Quach, Debbie Rainbow, Tony Quach

NTEBA Team win Eightball Tasmania 'B' Grade Teams Event  on June 11th and 12th at LWC

  • Alex Brooks - Captain
  • Tony Quach
  • Josh Rainbow
  • Phil Aird
  • Shane Franklin
  • Heath Rainbow
  • Debbie Rainbow
  • Danny Quach

Winter Results 2011

The 2011 Calender for Eightball Tasmania and the Tasmanian Billiards & Snooker has been finalised

All playing members of the NTEBA are eligable to enter Eightball Tasmania Events, please see te attached calender for dates and visit the Eightball Tasmania web site for entry and further details

J.Boag & Son Winter Roster Finals Twenty 11

Week 4 - Saturday 3rd September 2011 - Grand Finals @LWC @6.30pm

Perth Black breakthrough for win

Perth black proved too strong for the new team in the competition the Launceston Workers Club Breakers by winning the 2011 premier league title 8 - 3, the win now gives the Perth team 3 grand final wins in the last 4 years after being defeated in last years final

In div 1 the Mowbray hotel also headed back to premiership dais defeating the Duke of Wellington team, div 2 saw Sunny Hill Blue defeat the Village Inn Red team from the St.Leonards hotel and div 3 saw the TRC claim back to back premierships by defeating the Sunny Hill Delinquents team

Eightball Tasmania will run selection trials for the 2012 Tasmanian Junior Team to compete at the Australian Junior 8Ball Championships to be played in the ACT from January 15th - 21st - 2012

The following age groups will compete on the dates below and venues

Under 12 and Under 15: 27th and 28th August at the Hobart Workers Club

Under 18: 10th and 11th September at the Launceston Workers Club

All entries or further information is to go through Cyril Triffitt - 0407 870 306 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

State Women's 2011

Launceston player Fiona Plummer qualified top of the ladder for the 2011 State women's team to compete at the Australian 8Ball Championships in Sydney in October, Fiona will be joined by fellow Launceston players, Denise Millington and Jane Nichols, the full team is Fiona Plummer, Tracey Baylis, Denise Millington, Jane Nichols, Dencil McGifford, Janelle Walton and Mandy Snare, the team will be managed by Kris Cherry

To view results from the play-off go to the Eightball Tasmania web site



Troy Rudling - 2011 NTEBA Singles ChampionThe 2011 J.Boag & Son Winter Roster Singles for Premier League and Div 1 was held at the LWC on Tuesday 28th June with 39 players entering across the two divisions of play, which in all gave us a total of 79 players entering our championships across Premier, Div 1, 2 and 3 - A very good turn out for our association singles championships



If and when 8-Ball Pool ever inaugurates a Hall of Fame one of the first inductees will surely be Mick Hill.

The Black Country cue star is one of the game's greatest ever players.

And he can confirm that tag by retaining his WEPF World 8-Ball men's singles title on July 5.

Hill is top seed for the £26,000 tournament that starts at Blackpool's Imperial Hotel on Friday.

Indeed, he's been busy raising profile since defeating another Hall of Fame certainty Gareth Potts in last year's final.

Hill has twice travelled to Australia

Finals Winter - Twenty 11

J.Boag & Son Winter Roster Finals 2011

Week 4 - Saturday 3rd September 2011 - Grand Finals @LWC @6.30pm

Premier League
Perth Black (8) v LWC Breakers (3)

Div 1
Mowbray Hotel (8) v Duke of Wellington (4)

Div 2
Village Inn Red (5) v Sunny Hill Blue (8)

Div 3
TRC (8) v Sunny Hill Delinquents (2)

To View Results from All Finals Click Here

Most Consistent Winter 011

Qualifying amount of Games for Most Consistent
Premier League / Div2, Div 3 = 30 Frames from 45 Frames
Div 1 = 24 Frames from 36 Frames

Finals Qualification Winter 011

J.Boag & Son Winter Roster 011 Finals Qualification
Premier League / Div 2, Div 3 -  8 Matches (nights)
Div 1 - 7 Matches (nights)