State Teams Event 011

The Commercial Hotel finished 4th in the State Teams event held at the LWC on March 19th & 20th, narrowly missing the finals when losing their last match against eventual winners the Foreshore Breakers 14 - 10, the LWC Scorpions finsihed 5th, full results on the Eightball Tasmania web site

Devonport Rep Match 2010

NTEBA v Devonport 8Ball Association
Sunday February 21st at the Launceston Workers Club - 11.00am
Won by NTEBA in the 3 Grades of Matches

Summer Results 2010-11

J.Boag & Son Summer Roster Grand Finals 011

The 2011 Summer Roster Grand Finals were played at the LWC on Saturday 5th March with an even representative of Hotels / Clubs across the 3 Grand Finals

The Div 1 Grand Finals saw the LWC Scorpions taking on the Riverside Hotel with the Riverside team taking an early lead of 3 - 2 after the first set of 5 frames, the LWC team then won the next 4 frames to take a 6 - 4 lead after 10 frames, the LWC team then quickly wrapped the match winning 8 - 4

Div 2 saw the LWC Black team play the Duke of Wellington, the Duke got away to a great start winning 4 - 1 in the first set and then 3 - 2 in the second set and winning the match in the third set 8 - 5

In Div 3 the TRC took on the Legana Tavern team and this proved the closest match of the night with the TRC winning 8 - 6

Score Sheets from the Grand Finals can be viewed on the NTEBA web site in the weekly results section and photos from the night can be viewed on our facebook page -

LWC Scorpions

Duke of Wellington


NTEBA v Devonport 8Ball Associaton

Sunday February 20th

Venue: Sheffield RSL Club

77 Main St, Sheffield

Time 10.45am for 11.00am start

Open Team: Bradley Grant (Captain), Peter Miller, Ethan Brown, Rodney Martin, Zane Brown, Troy Rudling, Jenna Sampson, Denise Millington, Kris Cherry Alex Brooks, Andrew Rainbow

A Reserve Team: Lee Morcom (Captain), Paul Styles, David Kearnes, Andrew Johnson, Glenn Selby, Richard Austin, Simon Thomas, Heath Rainbow, Nicky Hodgetts, Greg Cooper

Women / Under 25: Sally Jackson, Debbie Rainbow, Janelle Kearnes, Alex Marshall, Tony Quach, Josh Rainbow

Bus to leave LWC at 9.15am and is only for players who have indicated they require, all other players to be at Sheffield RSL by 10.45am

Any player not available please contact us This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.or 0419 393 838 / 63448788

  Reginald Keith Wallace - February 18th 2011

The NTEBA past and present committee and players express their deepest sympthay to our President Peter Wallace and family on the loss of Peter's father

Maxie David Kearnes - February 10th 2011

?The NTEBA past and present committee and players express their deepest sympthay to committee member David Kearnes and family on the loss of David's father


The side from Southern Tas proved to strong for the Northern team this year to regain the 'David Smart Memorial' trophy from last year's innagural event. The Southerners this year had a very strong team in A Grade with the majority of players having played for Tasmania at the National Championships. Chris Forsyth and Anthony Adams were outstanding for the South winning 6 frames from 6 played, Phillip 'Bogey' Hodgetts lead the way for the North winning 4 from 8 frames played and winning the Best Player trophy for the North, the best player fror the South went to Chris Forsyth

The B Grade team's match saw the win also go to the South, with an outstanding effort from veteran Dencil McGifford from the South winning all of her 5 frames

Results from A Grade Match

Original Team Information

Xmas Raffle 2010

Drawn December 23rd at the LWC at 9.00pm

1st Prize: Chris ?

2nd: Matt Fair

3rd: George Zammit
4th: Les Barker
 5th: Darryl Phillips


Greater North v Southern Tas

Date: Saturday 29th January 2011

Finals Qualification Summer 2010

J.Boag & Son Summer Roster 09/10 Finals Qualification 

Div 1, 2 & 3 -  9 Matches (nights) = 60% appearance

Qualifying Matches for 011 Finals

Qualifying amount of Matches for Association Finals
Div 1: 60% = 9 Matches (Nights)
Div 2 & 3: 58% = 7 Matches (Nights)

Mick Hill - World 8Ball Champion

Mick Hill

Mick 'The Machine' Hill - LWC on Thursday April 7 at 7.30pm
Great Night was had by all who attended, approx 50 people enjoyed the night with opportunities to play the best in the world and a photo
To view photos from the night, click the Facebok logo at the top of the home page to view
Original Article for the show

Most Consistent Summer 2011

Most Consistent Award Summer 011
Div 1: Peter Miller: 28 wins 39 played = 71.79%
Div 2: Paul Styles: 18 wins 23 played = 78.26%
Div 3: Cor Zoon: 20 wins 28 played = 71.42%