Summer Results 2016-17

NTEBA  v STEBA (David Smart Memorial) Saturday 4th February at HWC at 12.30pm (Start) - Players to be present by 12.00pm

Players should be in attendance by 12.00pm and Full Dress Code Applies for the Open Team - B Grade Team - Neat Casual minimum (Polo top, jeans, closed shoes)

*Open Team Squad: Troy Rudling, Kris Cherry, Andrew Saltmarsh, Ethan Brown, Phil Aird, Shayden Brown, Scott Hampton, Karl Lange, Phillip Hodgetts, Max Nicholas, Mark Burr, Peter Wallace

B Team: Robbie Jackway, Aiden Stafford, Liam Seymour, Glenn Selby, Sharon Worthington, Jason Smith, Tim Bryan, Christine Bergman, Billy Joe Farrell, Damien Richardson

Entry Info


Currently we are looking for 2 Teams for this event - Open Team and a B Grade Team

Entry is Open to all Current and *Former NTEBA Players with players to note that the NTEBA do give some preference to past players associated with David and players of a Junior (Under 23) age group due to David's passion for our younger players

*It is expected as time goes by that some of the past players will form part of the B Team so as to stay involved in honour of the day if they wish to be considered for selection. David definateley like seeing the young players coming through and we are sure he would be honoured to have some of these young cueists in the team.

Open Team: 8 - 10 Players

B Team: 6 - 8 Players

Enter on this link with nominations closing on Wednesday January 25th and the Team announced on the web site Thursday 26th January

To start on Tuesday 8th November

Roster and Info


The 2016 - 17 Eight-Ball Season will start on Tuesday 8th November with team nominations closing on Thursday November 3rd

Nominations can be submitted online - Nominations Now Closed

Format: Minimum 5 Player Per Team - 3 Rounds of 5 Singles - Starting at 7.15pm

This year there will be no fax service for the return of score sheets, the best way is to take a picture and text to 0487 171 966

If you cannot use the online team entry please email your team name / division entering / main team contact name and number

Send to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Require More Information please This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or contact David Kearnes on 0457 324 966

 NTEBA  v SEPL (Melbourne) Saturday  19th November - 12pm Start - Full Dress Code - Players to be there by 11.15am

The NTEBA will again host the SEPL in a match at the Launceston Workers Club 

Team: Troy Rudling (Captain), Jeremy McGuire, Kris Cherry, Andrew Saltmarsh, Johno Jenkins, Ethan Brown, Tony Quach, Scott Kopriva, Bruce Lockley, Danny Quach, Phil Aird, Terry Adams, Karl Lange, Shayden Brown

Original Info

The team will be selected in the coming weeks consisting of 14 - 16 players and is based on previous players who have played in this match, limited players from around the State are also invited to play

If you have an interest in playing please text your name to 0487 171 966