The 2011 John Hanson Shield will be played at the Launceston Workers Club on Saturday 13th / Sunday 14th August, starting at 9.45am on the Saturday
The team for the North as at 1/8/2011 is as follows (8 Players required for the team, 6 snooker and 2 billiards)


  1. Rolf Stevenson (Confirmed)
  2. Andrew Saltmarsh (Confirmed)
  3. Lionel Young
  4. David Sheppard
  5. Steve Leary (Confirmed)
  6. Trevor Leary (Confirmed)
  7. Adrian White (Confirmed)
  8. Andrew Rainbow (Confirmed)


  1. Wayne Purdon (Confirmed)
  2. Barry Glover (Confirmed)

Players will be contacted by email or in person to find out on availability and any additional players will be selected as per our by-laws (Players who have travelled previously or promising Junior players will be considered)